Previous Next

Task 2:  Save the report as a new file

Rather than editing directly the report created in the first tutorial, save Customers.rptdesign as a new file. This approach ensures you have a file to return to if you have problems completing this tutorial.

1  
Choose FileSave As. Save As displays the file’s current name and location.
2  
In File name, change Customers.rptdesign to Customers_grouped.rptdesign, then choose Finish. BIRT Report Designer makes a copy of Customers.rptdesign. The new report appears in the layout editor.

(c) Copyright Actuate Corporation 2011